Shop
Hither Brook Floral & Gift Boutique
438 Lake Ave Saint James, NY 11780
LOCAL: (631) 250-9300
0
Customer Reviews
Hither Brook Floral & Gift Boutique
Local Saint James, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (79 reviews)
Date: Oct 24, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers
Date: Oct 02, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Super pleased!
Date: Jul 23, 2021
Name:

State/Province:SC

Absolutely wonderful! I love using local florists and who do unique arrangements, not the standard FTD designs. While they couldn’t fulfill exactly they called and we discussed substitutions and they were beautiful. Our friends absolutely loved them! We will definitely use you again for future orders! Thank you!
Date: Jun 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:IL

Great communication and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Jun 08, 2021
Name:

State/Province:TX

I placed a funeral order for next day delivery to be certain the flowers arrived by noon. Within minutes the florist called asking if I wanted them delivered for the viewing that day at 10 am instead of the next day. I was worried about getting them there by noon the next day and they had them there by 10 AM the morning the order was placed. They went WAY above and beyond, so thoughtful and very much appreciated!
Date: May 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Arrangement, particularly previous one was outstanding.
Date: May 03, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Lovely design and was sent picture 10 days later, the flowers were still beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Apr 30, 2021
Name:

State/Province:FL

Excellent
Date: Apr 22, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Absolutely gorgeous arrangement! So fresh and pretty!
Date: Apr 17, 2021
Name:

State/Province:PA

My mom was so thrilled with her basket of spring bulb plants for Easter - it is so nice to be able to trust that a beautiful plant / flowers will be delivered as I am all the way in PA! Thank you!
Deborah's Reply:
Date: Apr 17, 2021, 9:29 am

We are so glad she loved the basket. Thank you.
Date: Apr 15, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Arrangement was beautiful! 5 stars
Date: Apr 15, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Arrangement was beautiful! 5 stars
Date: Apr 06, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Loved the basket of bulb flowers. They were beautiful!
Date: Apr 05, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Flowers and arrangement were beautiful
Date: Mar 31, 2021
Name:

State/Province:ME

So glad I found Hither Brook.My family is always so appreciative and will send me photos of their floral deliveries. I can count on the arrangements to be creatively designed, beautiful and long-lasting. The staff is caring, helpful and talented.
Date: Mar 10, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Standing floral arrangement was beautiful and florist was most helpful. I recommended to my out of state relative who ordered from Hither Brook as well.
Date: Feb 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful flowers sweet and caring people that go above and beyond
Date: Feb 18, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NV

My friend loved the Bittersweet Dawn Standing Spray for her mother's funeral. I couldn't be there in person, so this meant a lot. Thank you!
Date: Feb 13, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and delivered on time!
Date: Feb 07, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Second time I have ordered, both times arrangements were fresh, beautiful, and lasted quite a while. Great local flower shop, great service.
Date: Jan 19, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

My manager said the sympathy lily plant was real nice.
Date: Jan 12, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

recipient loved the flowers. Beautiful and just what I ordered
Date: Jan 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:IT

Recipient absolutely delighted with the arrangement which lasted a good period of time, and was enjoyed by all. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
Date: Jan 09, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Great service , most beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 06, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NY

Debbie you ROCK!! Thank you for a beautiful arrangement in a fabulous vase!!
Debbie's Reply:
Date: Jan 06, 2021, 7:17 am

I am so glad you loved the Arrangement. Thank you for your order
Date: Dec 27, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

The Christmas Floral Arrangement was absolutely beautiful. The flowers chosen some already blooming and others were beautiful buds to open soon. The Gold Glass Pedestal Vase was far from standard vases giving the arrangement a very elegant look. I cannot express how much I loved the flowers. Hither Brook thank you for a lovely Christmas Floral Centerpiece. Thank you for the beautiful, elegant gift from my daughter(Debbi) and husband(Rich).
Date: Dec 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:FL

Exceptional service.
Date: Dec 02, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Couldn’t have been more pleased with the grapevine snd floral wreath you made fir my Aunts wake. Everyone commented on it and it was taken home to grace her daughters door. Thank you !!
Date: Nov 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:ON

Timely delivery and good quality flowers.
Date: Nov 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Just beautiful and packed lovely
Date: Nov 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Great and better than the picture!
Date: Nov 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MD

I ordered a bouquet of flowers for my mom for her birthday. She was ecstatic with them and continuously commented on how beautiful they were several days after she had received them.
Date: Oct 24, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Absolutely beautiful arrangement...thank you
Date: Oct 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

I ordered the custom bouquet for my father's birthday a day or two in advance. They were very flexible with delivery time. They delivered a beautiful bouquet to my father on his birthday promptly. I would definitely recommend.
Date: Oct 04, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Flowers done as pictured and were lovely
Date: Sep 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:SC

2nd arrangement ordered and we have absolutely loved both!
Date: Sep 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful Fresh gorgeous flowers! Ty
Date: Sep 09, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NJ

The flowers are gorgeous and my lady was surprised and shocked. She wasn’t expecting anything. The bear was a great addition also. Thank You very much for surprising her with the arrangement and bear!
Date: Aug 31, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

The best most gorgeous fresh flowers! I will always shop here!
Date: Aug 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Great flowers. Thank you
Date: Aug 09, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautifully arranged
Date: Aug 01, 2020
Name:

State/Province:FL

The gift was beautiful and delivered fast
Date: Jul 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Absolutely beautiful arrangement that made the recipient so very happy. Debbie even called me first to let me know she didn't have the exact colors that were pictured but did have the exact flowers. Since I chose it because of the flowers I knew whatever colors she had the arrangement would be gorgeous.
Date: Jul 27, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Incredibly beautiful flowers!
Deborah's Reply:
Date: Jul 27, 2020, 3:49 pm

We are so pleased you loved the arrangement. We thank you for your order.
Date: Jul 18, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

My friend loved the arrangement!! Delivered on time to her home on her 60th birthday. Thank you!!
Date: Jun 10, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

arrangement was better than expected. Beautiful !
Date: Jun 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:PA

I just got a text from my sister on Long Island, I mailed her a bouquet 2 weeks ago oh, and it looks as good as the day it was delivered! Hitherbrook obviously used the freshest flowers they can find with great result! I am very very happy.
Date: May 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:PE

The flowers were beautiful! Ordered from Canada and the recipient loved them!
Date: May 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Hitherbrook created a beautiful arrangement for Mother's Day and my mom loved it! I highly recommend this shop!
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

I placed two orders with Hither Brook on Mother's Day weekend for my mother in a nearby nursing home. The florist Deborah called me during this busy time to customize the orders for Mom's unique situation. Mom was delighted with the flowers, Thank you!
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MA

The flowers were beautiful! I asked to change my delivery date, and Hither Brook was very accommodating. It's best to go local! They take pride in their work and care about their customers. I will order from Hither Brook every time.
Date: May 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Your arrangements are ALWAYS stunningly gorgeous!!
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

My 90 year old mom was so happy with your excellent arrangement. Thanks to your staff that made this beautiful arrangement and then delivered it to her home; excellent!
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Simple process to order and high quality
Date: May 07, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

The most beautiful flowers I have ever received. Fresh bright gorgeous flowers arranged with perfection. Thank you
Date: May 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

We have used you three times during this tough time. Your arrangements are perfect and delivery on time. You have become our favorite florist.
Date: Apr 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

The arrangement was beautiful...made me really smile especially at this time. Thank you!
Date: Apr 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

my gift was received on time, they liked it
Date: Apr 17, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

In these difficult times you’re flowers brought a bit of sunshine.
Date: Mar 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CA

This place is simply magical. I’ve had bad experiences with online big company floral shops and I am done working with them. This place is beautiful well run and the orders are made to perfection, without exception. As I am on the West Coast it’s hard for me to know who to trust and I’m glad I found this gem in New York!
Date: Jan 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:DC

Fantastic service and appreciate that the florist contacted me due to a slight change in the flowers available. The flowers were beautiful and my family loved them. Thanks again!
Date: Nov 21, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Stunning!
Date: Nov 09, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS
Date: Oct 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Absolutely beautiful arrangement of fall flowers!
Date: Oct 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Easy to order and the recipient loved the bouquet
Date: Sep 25, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

I always order from Hither Brook, they never disappoint!
Date: Aug 26, 2019
Name:

State/Province:FL

Absolutely stunning arrangement for my sister and brother-in-law. Thank you so much Hither Brook!
Deborah's Reply:
Date: Aug 26, 2019, 6:56 pm

You are welcome. Glad you liked it. Thank you.
Date: Jan 26, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

A beautiful bouquet-thank you:)
Date: Oct 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Delicious fruit and nice chocolate....
Date: Oct 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful fall arrangement.
Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province:MA

The service I received was wonderful. Some of the flowers I had picked weren't available, and instead of just sending an assortment of your own, I received a call form you (I wish I had the lady's name) asking if substitution was ok with me. Beside great service, the floral arrangment was beautiful and delivered on time. If the occasion arises in the future, I definitely will order from Hither Brook Florist & Nursery.
Date: Aug 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NY

I used the website to order flowers for a funeral. They were beautiful. The same week I received a dozen white roses delivered to me from Hitherbrook. They were the most gorgeous roses I have ever received. They opened to huge, stunning blooms and lasted over a week. I was so impressed!
Date: May 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NY

It was very easy to order flowers through your website. I felt there was a good selection of flowers and they arrived on the date. They looked as beautiful in person as they did on the website. We were very pleased. Thank you! Carol
Date: Nov 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

My sister called as soon as the flowers were delivered and said they were beautiful. thanks
Flower Delivery To Saint James, NY
See Delivery Areas

Connect with us on Facebook Connect with us on Google Business Page Connect with us on Twitter

Hither Brook Floral & Gift Boutique
438 Lake Ave
Saint James, NY. 11780
Local: (631) 250-9300

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple
Google Pay

This site is protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program
web12-rt